Loaded Pen
Loaded Pen
Dear Blume Jar
1
0:00
-2:28

Dear Blume Jar

It's Me, A Mad Lib Performance
1
awkward teen confusion pop culture americana 1970s

Dear Blume Jar It's Me, A Mad Lib Performance

Adapted for cell screen by Elliot Lessing with Mickey purring

awkward teen confusion pop culture americana 1970s

Are you there ___Astronomy___? It’s me, ___Serendipity___. We’re moving today. I’m so scared ___Quantum___. I’ve never ___whistled___ anywhere but here. Suppose I hate my new ___enigma___? Suppose everybody there hates ___Balanoglossus___? Please help me ___Proboscidian___. Don’t let ___threadfish___ be too horrible. Thank you.

awkward teen confusion pop culture americana 1970s

We moved on the Tuesday before ___Utopia___ Day. I knew what the ___cascade___ was like the second I got up. I knew because I caught my mother sniffing under her ___nimbus___. She always does that when it’s ___Mephistophelian___ and ___Archeological___, to make sure her ___Harmony’s___ working. I don’t use deodorant yet. I don’t think people start to ___Eternalize___ bad until they’re at least ___salad___. So I’ve still got a few months to go.

awkward teen confusion pop culture americana 1970s

I was really surprised when I came home from ___novelizing___ and found out our New ___Zephyr___ ___Eclipse___ had been ___mavericked___ to another ___Nebula___ and that we owned a ___crutch___ in ___Bewrayment___, New ___Womanhead___. First of all I never even heard of ___Fingrigo___. And second of all, I’m not usually left out of important family ___dolphins___.

awkward teen confusion pop culture americana 1970s

But when I groaned, “Why ___Freedom___?” I was told, “___Gastronome___ is too social —___Mystery___ is too expensive — and ___Ancientness___ is too ___unaware___.”

0:00
-0:35

Mad Lib It Your Own _blank_ Self!

You can create and record your own Dear Blume Jar Mad Lib Performance by replacing my randomly generated Mad Lib words with yours!

https://m.soundcloud.com/carpenters-official/calling-occupants-of


El Substack de Yolanda
The Bell Jar performance
Read aloud con tu acento. Al menos, haz performances. . El comienzo de La campana de cristal de Sylvia Plath dice así: . “It was a queer, sultry summer, the summer they electrocuted the Rosenbergs, and I didn't know what I was doing in New York. I'm stupid about executions. The idea of being electrocuted makes me sick, a…
Listen now

Discussion about this podcast

Loaded Pen
Loaded Pen
Hi! Welcome to Loaded Pen! My personal lil zzlubstack where I'm experimenting with writing - with a dash of spontaneous art, comix & poetry thrown in. Not guaranteed to be ick-free or even zit-free. But join me on my journey anyway. You may dig it.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Elliot Lessing